Ole Miss Rebels

Originally known as the Mississippi Flood, the Rebels were renamed in 1936. The school's colors are cardinal red and navy blue , purposely chosen to mirror the school colors of Harvard and Yale, respectively.

Throughout the 115-year history of Ole Miss football, the Rebels have won six Southeastern Conference titles and also have a claim to three national championships, the most recent coming in 1962. Ole Miss is ranked 26th, on the list of College Football's All-Time Winning programs.

Ole Miss' major athletic rivals are with the Mississippi State Bulldogs (MSU), the LSU Tigers , and the Arkansas Razorbacks. In football, Ole Miss and MSU close each season with the Egg Bowl, with the victor receiving possession of the Golden Egg Trophy. Ole Miss leads the series 60-42-6.