Ohio State Buckeyes

The Ohio State University is one of only four universities to have won a NCAA national championship in baseball, men's basketball, and be recognized as a national champion in football.

The Ohio State men's basketball team has played in 10 NCAA Final Fours, winning the championship in 1960. The men's basketball team has won 21 Big 10 Conference Championships along with the football winning 34 Big 10 Conference Championships.
The Ohio State University, named after the colloquial term for people from the state of Ohio and after the state tree, the Ohio Buckeye - Aesculus glabra. School colors are scarlet and gray. Ohio State's mascot is Brutus Buckeye.