LSU Tigers

LSU athletics has many traditions associated with its sports programs. Its official team nickname is the Fighting Tigers, Tigers or Lady Tigers. The nickname was first coined in 1896 after an undefeated football season.
By winning the SEC championship in Men's Basketball for the 2008-2009 season, LSU became the first SEC school to win at least 10 SEC championships in each of the big 3 sports of Football, Men's Basketball, and Baseball. Furthermore, LSU is the only SEC school to win at least 1 national championship in each of the big three sports.